Just Married.

I can feel the heat of excitement, the tears that would want to come out in the side of my eyes.. I can hear the bells that’s ringing above and the birds chattering about the happenings inside.

I am always fond of being busy with weddings and parties, as they hire me as an event coordinator. I have exactly the same feeling as the characters of the love movies– full of love and a cupid that really likes surprises.
It’s been a while since I have attended a wedding ceremony.. After what had happened, which I don’t wanna recall, it gave me this traumatic thinking about it.. I never thought it would actually give me this momentum of being fond about it, again.
I attended the wedding of my very good friend. She has been with her boyfriend not so long but they know and feel that the love that binds them is more than enough to share this big day together.
I myself is a big fan of fairytales, I happened to be a princess (no hesitation, in my day-dream, always have and always will), no contradictions please. Though I don’t hate weddings you know.. I respect that occasion as it is a day where two people offer themselves to the Creator and ask for His blessings.
Matrimony is one of the sacred ceremonies in the Christian Catholic world and it’s one of the seven Sacraments that a Christian should fulfil.
Wedding is a symbol of love, understanding of two minds as one, two hearts that beat as one. My friend’s wedding is not an exception, it was held with overflowing love, support and respect from all the people who have attended. Most especially the fountain of life and love that was flowing from the couple.
Wedding is one of the most wonderful events in the universe. For me, it will always like meeting of the stars and the moon, bees and the flowers, bread and peanut butter, cookies and creams… One of the moments that you could actually give tears in joy, have as many butterflies in your tummy and walk so slow, and every eye on you.
But also remember, it is not how grand a wedding could be, it’s not how many people you have invited and what food you served to your guests, it is not the amount that will dictate how successful your married life would be later on, but it will always be about the two of you in the unity of the Holy Spirit.
You might not prepare a grand celebration on the wedding day, but have prepared yourself, mentally, emotionally, with dignity and unity, your married life will be that successful and separation will never be in your vocabulary as married couple.
I guess, need to replace my old thoughts into… Forever is real. ❤
2 thoughts on “Just Married.

Leave a Reply

