We have the same number of hours a day.

There are some people who are amazed and really questioning my way of life whenever they discover what I do and have right now. They’re like, “Whoa, how do you juggle things and somehow comply on your ‘wanna-do’ hobbies yet you have so hectic schedule?” And I just smile and tell them, “it’s called time management”.

There are a lot of people who have been complaining about the things they cannot do and have the same excuses with the same scenario all the time, “Oh I really love doing this and that, it really makes me happy when I do this and that.. But I cannot for now because I don’t have time”. And I’m in my serious-oh-oh face and say, “we have the same number of hours a day you know”.

People can really be so over reacting on things. We tend to make simple things really difficult that most of the time led to complications. I am no superwoman and I don’t really have that special power that when I raise my right hand in the air and put the other on my waist, I could fly. Well, if only so, I would be one of the most powerful and highest flyers in the universe, but nope, nah, nada!

I may not have the power to fly or be invisible when my enemies are around.. BUT I have the most special power in the universe, it’s the power to control all the things within my reach.

Yes, you read it right. No, I don’t have the power to control others but yes, I have a control on the things I say, I wanna do and what I wanna think. Same as in doing the things I wanna do in my life, which includes typical writing, drink coffee as many cups as I want, be with the people I wanna be despite the ‘hectic’ schedule, laugh until I cry and skip a heartbeat, and read under a tree, under a blanket with my mini lights on or on the roadway when its traffic.

We have the same number of hours but it is you who could only manage it. I always make sure that some time has been allotted for my me-time, either I go to an arcade and play, read til I fell asleep or do a blog as long as I am in the mood to compose my thoughts.

Yes, it is not that easy. But let me also tell you that there is no worthy that comes easily. There are certain things in life that you really have to sacrifice sometimes. Whenever I scribble something and put my thoughts in words, I sacrifice the time to read the good book I have. There will always be that consequence that we need to somehow learn to deal with, in order to get the price of what we pay. Happiness.

And since you have that same hours a day like me, make use of it. Do the things that can make you real happy. Forget about the ‘what-ifs’, it is one of the contributors why you sacrifice some itsy bitsy happenings that may lead to wonderful moments in your life.

You bet you have that power as I have? Sure you have. You just have to have the courage to manage your time properly. It won’t be perfect in a snap of a finger but I bet it will be a good routine if you try to and make it really work.

Besides, your neighbourhood is not liable why you have that long nails.. Unless you want to cut it yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

