Manila Ocean Park -Nature and Animal encounter 10.13.14

Busy as bees and always on the move like ants, and you want to just stop and breathe for a moment. For one second, I felt tired and needed to come out for a fresh air, to see the sun and be tickled by the raindrops. Do I need to wait to be burned out to pause and see that life is so good to just let it pass? Hell no! I love my work but I still love my life more than all the paper and presentations lined up.



I was just working late night when I suddenly want to fly high and give myself a break. Good thing, this little gadget-that-makes-the-world-go-round today has something to offer. I had a glimpse with Metrodeal’s homepage and voila! Even before knowing I have already tickets waiting for us to use! 
It is never a crime to enjoy a day with magic and cute things! And today, I have declared an amusement park moment day~

Welcome to Manila Ocean Park!
It has been years now when this was erected and I never had the chance to see it way back but hell yeah, I have the time in the world and I’m not letting this week to just come and go without saying hello to my fellow seacreatures (I used to believe I am a mermaid and a fairy all at the same time!).
Birds and Prey Kingdom

This is where you will see the mighty birds flying around. The inside is like a huge box where you could have a personal and actual glimpse of birds.

You may have your camera with you and take as much as pictures as you can.  Yet, you are not allowed to take pictures on the area where photo opp with birds so close to you. Instead, you need to let them and you have to pay P200 for a 6R size photo. I know, expensive huh. 

Anyways, I’m good with my iPhone and capture these high flyers as they roam around the area.

Hello up there! 
The Dancing jelly fairies!
Here, you’ll see different kinds of jelly fishes inside these huge acquariums. Matched with classical music and different lights to jive with their beautiful steps. 
Too many to count!

Oh the community of jelly fishes! 

Haha. Feeling like a jelly fairy too!

The tube acquarium!
After seeing these jelly fairies, we decided to rest our feet and bond with our friends, little fishes in the Fish Spa corner.

We can’t stop giggling and laughing out loud as these little fishes tickle our feet! 

They made us laugh and made our feet feeling lighter at the same time! Thankies fishes! 
Now we are ready to go and see our penguin friends but we stopped over by the hallway with our minion friends to have some pictures with them! 

And so we reached Antartica for some fun adventure!

Oh the happy feet! It’s hard to take pictures of them as they are literally energetic. 
And so we left these little cutie creatures and went straight to North Pole (Snow Village) to visit the coldest place in the Ocean Park.

Too cold indeed!

Knocking at Santa’s door.

Iceeee everywheeere!

Thanks to this jacket for keeping me warm. Oh this is free and they will give you one at the entrance.
There’s also an indoor icy-slide but was not able to take a vid during the ride. I was just too excited that I forgot! I can’t almost forgive myself after the ride. Haha!
Outside the area is the Peguin museum where you can see and read facts about penguin species. Very informative, indeed.

He’s enjoying knowing and learning more about peguins! 

The map of Antartica! 
After the snow experience, we’ve decided to enter the main attraction which includes the tunnel of the ocean where all types of sea creatures are present.

The entrance way. 

Now here is the start of the little adventure.

I actually don’t know all these sea creatures but they’re all beautiful and unique.

If there is ‘the rock’ here on earth, in the deep sea, there is a rock fish. 

I thought they’re just as big as I am but I was wrong, this fish is actually about 3x bigger than me! 😱

So beautiful and scary at the same time. Haha!
You don’t need too much money to enjoy and go to places you’ve never been. And before exploring the faraway places, why don’t you try to explore first your neighborhood? Sometimes it’s a lot better to escape from work stress, instead to enjoy and appreciate what the viccinity could offer. 
Set aside the paperworks and live a life, man. There’s so much to enjoy, to see and to experience.
Have a happy feet!
Leave a Reply

